Thanks for visiting!

This project is now in update mode. Check back regularly to see how things are progressing.

Home Run Derby 2020

Home Run Derby 2020 Image
Raised toward our $10,000 Goal
158 Donors
Project has ended
Project ended on October 29, at 04:00 PM EDT
Project Owners

Home Run Derby 2020

Support Wayne State Baseball team and participate in our first annual HOME RUN DERBY

The Wayne State University baseball program will host a home run derby fundraiser on Oct. 16th at Harwell Field.

The event will begin at 4:00 p.m.  Spectators will not be allowed at the field but the festivities will be streamed live on

Each team will have a designated hitter that will hit as many home runs as possible in 90 seconds.  For each additional $25 pledged to each team they will receive and additional two seconds hitting.  Every second counts.  In addition, there will be targets over the wall and in the outfield for extra time.

All proceeds will go directly to the Wayne State Baseball team to assist with team priorities.  In addition the "team of players" that raises the most money and has the most home runs earn special team rewards.  Donate to help your favorite team gain more time.

Every second counts!

All proceeds will go directly to Wayne State Baseball team to be used for team priorities. In addition the “team of players” that raises the most money and has the most home runs both earn special team rewards. Donate to help your favorite team gain more time to “hit it out of the park”!

Thank you for your contribution towards the success of the WSU Baseball program.

Go Warriors!

Choose a giving level


Team MacLean

Includes Mike Maclean, Brennan Cox, Ryne Travis, & Jack Schmidt


Team Drogosch

Includes CJ Drogosch, Ryan Foley, Noah Miller, & Nick O'Dea.


Team Graham

Includes Davis Graham, Josh Nelson, Nate Roede, & Jacob Badalamenti


Team Ray

Includes Kyle Ray, Jacob Finkbeiner, Kaden Stively, Matt Groat, & Chad Sommers.


Team Hendricks

Includes Max Hendricks, Brett Zimmerman, Brendan Bilkovic, Seth Marano.


Team Ramirez

Includes Rudy Ramirez, Logan Tobel, Dillion Mclnerney, CJ Maury, & David Thurman.


Team Tanderys

Includes Chris Tanderys, Joey Muzljakovich, Jacob Raymond, & Mitchell Mychajluk.


Team DeLanoy

Includes Hunter DeLanoy, Kyle Domzalski, Karter Fitzpatrick, Dustin Renfroe, & Colin Seeling.